Sneak Peak: Bicycle

We have been working on a collection of vehicles for a few months now and have some great examples of our work. While we are not sure yet when the full collection will be finished, we are just too excited to wait.

So here is the smallest vehicle we created, the bicycle. We ended up cutting it because we had too many land vehicles but we still wanted to let people see it. Without further ado, here it is!

 

Bicycle

Medium land vehicle

Squares 1 (5 ft. by 5 ft.); Cost 20 gp

DEFENSE

AC 10; Hardness 5

hp 15 (7)

Base Save +0

OFFENSE

Maximum Speed  twice the speed of the rider ; Acceleration speed of the rider

CMB +0; CMD 10

Ramming Damage none

DESCRIPTION
Bicycles are made up of a thin frame and two wheels. The rider straddles the frame and steers with a handle bar that rotates the front wheel. The rear wheel is turned with the help of foot peddles, chain, and a gear. The bike is designed for one rider only, and riding with a passenger is very dangerous. The max speed doubles if riding down a hill and halves when moving up a hill.

Propulsion muscle (the rider)

Driving Check Acrobatics

Driving Device handle bar

Driving Space the entire bicycle

About TCHubler

Growing up, I have always had an active imagination and a desire to create fantasy worlds. When I was 12, I found my opportunity in a local game store when I bought one of the last AD&D box sets to ever be released. My brother and I took it home and soon I was sharing my new found hobby with friends. From there it has been journey of imagination and creation as I either ran a game or played one. Most of my games have completely self written, and by the time I became hooked on the Pathfinder RPG I was writing rules material for my games.

Leave a Reply

