MagicalPad for the iPad

20130216-211755.jpg

I have been using this app for a while now and it has only been getting better with updates and bug fixes. The example in the picture is a dungeon I ran back in October. As you can see, I can keep track of rooms, what is in them, and any details I need to quickly reference. Color coding and text formatting allow me to mark combat, traps, special areas, and NPCs clearly. You can use this for other tasks as well. For example, one of my players has the same app and instead of reading loot from a list and waiting for them to write it down, I can share loot lists through google drive, Dropbox, Evernote, or email. As a player, I keep track of NPCs, loot, locations, and plot points. My GM is a little impressed at how I am on top of things, but possibly annoyed that I have “remembered” everything.

Using the app is simple and easy to learn. Most of the functions are done by pressing buttons, but there are also tapping and keyboard functions that make everything quick and easy.

Check it out, and let me know what apps you use in your games.

About calebtgordan

Growing up, I have always had an active imagination and a desire to create fantasy worlds. When I was 12, I found my opportunity in a local game store when I bought one of the last AD&D box sets to ever be released. My brother and I took it home and soon I was sharing my new found hobby with friends. From there it has been journey of imagination and creation as I either ran a game or played one. Most of my games have completely self written, and by the time I became hooked on the Pathfinder RPG I was writing rules material for my games. Now, a desire to share my worlds with the gaming community, to inspire new generations of gamers, and to be part of the evolution of gaming has driven me to participate with my friends to bring you this great blog and gaming project.

2 responses to “MagicalPad for the iPad”

  1. Cinis says :

    am i blind? i can’t find the name of this app anywhere Oo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

